From Euromonitor International, Passport GMID provides business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries and offers detailed analysis of consumer and industrial markets around the world across 781 cities, 210 countries, and 27 industries with historic data from 1997 and forecasts through 2020. This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
This database is the best resource for economic indicators. It will also contain many statistics that you can use as independent variables.
Example: I want historical and forecasted GDP data and inflation rates for the United States.
Click Economies at the top of the screen and then select Economy, Finance and Trade
Go to Search Tree and select GDP
Scroll down to GDP and click the arrow
Select all of the types of GDP data that you need
Go to Geographies and select USA
Click the link Economies and Consumers Annual Data on the left-hand column
Access to the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier includes full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Updated daily
Good source for country reports.
Example: I need a country report for Spain.
Type spain into the first box and select GE Geographic Terms with the pull-down menu
Scroll down and click the box for Full Text
Scroll down to Publication Type and select Country Reports