ProQuest Dissertations & Theses is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the collection includes work by authors from more than 1,700 graduate schools and universities the world over, and covers every conceivable subject.
Every major research university in the United States and Canada is represented in the database and there is also a decent and growing international coverage.
1. click on Access Databases and E-Journals.
2. click on either the letter "D" at the top of the page and scroll down to the Dissertations and Theses link.
3. Click on the database entitled Dissertations & Theses
4. Enter your username and password to log in.
To locate dissertation citations/abstracts by topic, perform a keyword search using relevant terms such as "community colleges and administration" or "distance education" or "transformational and leadership"
Write the author's name in the search box, for example "Marks and Alison," select Author from the menu in the search box to the right. If this is unsuccessful, eliminate the first name because it may be represented only by an initial.
Write "Pepperdine" in the first search box, select University/Institution - SCH from the menu in the search box to the right. Do not include the "" in your search.
Write the name of the methodology for example: "delphi", or "case study", or "mixed methods", or "phenomenological" in the first search box. Select "anywhere" or "abstract - AB" from the menu in the search box to the right. Do not include the "" in your search.
Write the last name of the chairperson in the first box, for example Harrell or Foy. select Advisor - ADV from the menu in the search box to the right. It is best to avoid using first names...sometimes they will be represented only by an initial. Instead, narrow your search by using the school name.
Explore. Discover. Create.
24255 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90263 Phone: 310.506.7273Copyright © 2022 Pepperdine University
