The AskPhilosophers website puts the skills and knowledge of trained philosophers at the service of the general public, answering philosophical or philosophy-related questions.
My Father's Business : a Practical Study of Business Ethics by 
The Moral Background : an Inquiry into the History of Business Ethics by 
A Companion to Applied Ethics by Access to The New York Times (1980 - present), Washington Post (1987 - present), Los Angeles Times (1985 - present), Chicago Tribune, (1985 - present), and Wall Street Journal (1984 - present).
**Access requires logging in with a Pepperdine email on the NY Times homepage. Find step-by-step log-in instructions on the access guide to log in. **
Full-text access to The Economist magazine, covering 1997 to present and related web content.
Indexing and full-text access to the Los Angeles Times. Covers 1985 to now.
Regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. For help on how to use Nexis Uni, visit the research guide.This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.
National & international papers include: The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star
Regional papers include: The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, Daily News (New York), San Jose Mercury News.
Television & radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, FOX News, NPR, and others.
Provides unique insights into the history of individual countries, as well as broad viewpoints on key historic events from the late nineteenth century through the present.
Includes full-text of the Los Angeles Sentinel newspaper from 1934 to 2005.
Provides more than 35 newspapers published between 1805 and 1922 from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere in Latin America.
Series I offers more than 700 historical American newspapers from 23 states and the District of Columbia printed between 1690 and 1876
Includes every issue published in volumes 1-9, from March 12, 1871 through February 22, 1880. The Capital is a primary record of the American Reconstruction Period.
Access to selected newspaper pages from 1836 to 1922. Use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information on newspapers published between 1690-present.
Access to more than 700 historical American newspapers from 23 states and the District of Columbia printed between 1690 and 1876.
Search the Illustrated London News together with The Times Digital Archive 1785-1985.
Complete digital edition of The Times (London), including all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos.
Explore. Discover. Create.
24255 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90263 Phone: 310.506.7273Copyright © 2022 Pepperdine University
