"Considered the most important work of literary history and criticism ever published, the Cambridge History contains over 303 chapters and 11,000 pages, with essay topics ranging from poetry, fiction, drama and essays to history, theology and political writing." Arranged chronologically, and includes an index to the chapters in each volume, as well as an index to the bibliographies in each chapter.
Provides online access to the full text of literary reference works, including encyclopedias, thesauri, quotation collections, and language usage guides. Additional links provide access to poetry anthologies and selected works of fiction and non-fiction.
Access to over 59,100 articles on notable people who shaped British history worldwide, from the 4th century BC to the year 2012. In addition to outlining a person's activities, character, and significance, each article also includes dates and places of key events, information on parents and spouses, and places of residence. One in five articles is accompanied by an image of the person who is the subject of the article.
Founded in 1999 to connect the theater industry with a mass consumer audience, TheaterMania.com features comprehensive listings, news, reviews, interviews, video content and online ticketing for over 40 markets, including Los Angeles
Search the Pepperdine Libraries Catalog
Search the Pepperdine University Libraries Catalog for ebooks using Advance search and choosing eBooks from "formats" list.
Search for books at your london location by specifying the campus location (as shown below).