Skip to main content
InfoGuides | Pepperdine Libraries

T.E. Lawrence Book Collection: About Special Collections

A resource for discovering the Metcalf Collection of Books on T.E. Lawrence.

View of Pepperdine

View of Pepperdine

Pepperdine Digital Collections

Special Collections and University Archives

Pepperdine University Special Collections and University Archives collect, organize, preserve, and make available materials with enduring historic value that can be used to support research, teaching, administrative activities, and community involvement.

The department consists of rare book collections, archival collections (including the University Archives), the Malibu Historical Collection, and the Churches of Christ Heritage Center.

Location:

The Special Collections department is located in Room 326, on the second floor of the Payson Library, on Pepperdine’s Malibu campus.

Hours:

Open Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm, whenever Payson Library is open. Advanced notice of your visit is recommended in order to ensure availability of materials and staff assistance. Please contact Katie Richardson at (310) 506-4323 or katie.richardson@pepperdine.edu to schedule an appointment or for any questions.

Visiting:

The Special Collections and University Archives is open to all interested users. A registration form must be filled out at the time of your visit. To learn more about visiting and using the archives, click here.

For more on the collections housed at the Special Collections and University Archives, click here.

Rare Books

Rare Books