Skip to main content
InfoGuides | Pepperdine Libraries

Psychology 626 - Dr. Mascolo: Cross-Cultural Psychology, Counseling and Therapy

Survey course covering the basic concepts in statistics and research. Experimental research designs and correlational research are highlighted. Statistical topics include levels of measurement, central tendency, dispersion, correlation, and more

Sample PsycINFO Subject Headings

Cross cultural counseling
Cross cultural differences
Cross cultural psychology
Cross cultural treatment
Ethnospecific disorders
Racial and ethnic differences
Racial and ethnic relations
Transcultural psychiatry

Reference Works

Annuals, Encyclopedias, and Handbooks

 

Dana, Richard H. (Ed.). (2000). Handbook of Cross-Cultural and Multicultural Personality Assessment. Mahwah, N.J. : L. Erlbaum Associates.
NetLibrary, West Los Angeles Graduate Campus Library: (In process)

Lassiter, Sybil M. (1995). Multicultural Clients: A Professional Handbook for Health Care Providers and Social Workers. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press.
Irvine Graduate Campus Library, Payson Library, West Los Angeles Graduate Campus Library: (RA418.5 T73 L37 1995)

Pedersen, Paul. (1988). A Handbook For Developing Multicultural Awareness. Alexandria, VA: American Association for Counseling and Development.
Payson Library: (BF637 C6 P336 1988)

Pedersen, Paul. (1987). A Handbook of Cross-Cultural Counseling and Therapy. New York: Praeger.
West Los Angeles Graduate Campus Library: (BF637 C6 H317 1987)

Ponterotto, Joseph G. & Casas, J. Manuel. (1990). Handbook of Racial/Ethnic Minority Counseling Research. Springfield, IL: C. C. Thomas.
Payson Library, West Los Angeles Graduate Campus Library: (RC451.5 A2 P66 1990)

Ponterotto, Joseph G., et al. (Eds.). (2001). Handbook of Multicultural Counseling. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage.
Drescher Graduate Campus Library: (BF637 C6 H3174 2001)

Triandis, Harry C. Handbook of cross-cultural psychology. (1980- ). (6 vols.). Boston: Allyn and Bacon.
Encino Graduate Campus Library, Irvine Graduate Campus Library Ref, Payson Library, West Los Angeles Graduate Campus Library Ref: (GN502 H36)

Subject Guide

Maria Brahme's picture
Maria Brahme
Contact:
Suite 108
6100 Center Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90045
310 568-5686