Your alumni ID card is your library card. To check out materials from the Pepperdine University Libraries, you must present your valid alumni ID card at the Circulation Counter.
Please apply for your alumni ID card in one of three ways: visit the Office of Alumni Affairs in the Huntsinger Academic Center (HAC), call their offices at 310-506-6190, or go to the alumni website.
Please make sure to contact the Alumni office before your first visit to the library if you do not have an alumni ID card. No separate library card is issued.
Alumni members must agree to comply with all library regulations.
Alumni Use of Pepperdine Libraries:
Pepperdine alumni are welcome to visit Pepperdine University Libraries and may register for borrowing privileges at University Libraries' circulation desks by presenting an alumni ID card. You can request an alumni ID card here: http://www.pepperdine.edu/alumni/benefits-services/idcard/default.htm. If you are not a registered user in the alumni online system, you will need to register to order an alumni ID card by going here--https://alumni.pepperdine.edu/alumni-login-first-time--and clicking "New user registration."
Alumni Use of Pepperdine Libraries Online Resources:
FROM HOME: Alumni may access select library databases from home. Alumni must call the Alumni Affairs Office--310-506-6190--to receive a username and password to access these resources.
IN PERSON: Pepperdine alumni may search most of the 343 library databases when they visit (in person) any of the Pepperdine Libraries. Exceptions include Mintel, ThomsonOne, Passport (formerly Global Market Information Database), Privco, and SciFinder or those otherwise noted under each database summary.
Alumni should CALL the library before coming in to make sure library staff can provide appropriate log in access.
Alumni should show their alumni card and photo ID when utilizing the library in person.
You can find contact information and hours for Pepperdine's libraries here: https://library.pepperdine.edu/locations/.
Digital Collections Created at Pepperdine Libraries:
Pepperdine Libraries are home to a rich collection of electronic resources created from our growing special collections. Collections include the George Pepperdine Collection, Electronic Theses & Dissertations, Alumni Memories Collection, and the Pepperdine Yearbook Collection.
Special Collections and University Archives:
This department consists of rare book collections, archival collections, the Malibu Historical Collection, and the Churches of Christ Heritage Center. Materials in these collections are available for use by Pepperdine alumni.
Pepperdine Magazine is the feature magazine for Pepperdine University and its growing community of alumni, students, faculty, staff, and friends. It is published quarterly by the University’s Public Affairs division.