Finding Newspapers

Access to The New York Times (1980 - present), Washington Post (1987 - present), Los Angeles Times (1985 - present), Chicago Tribune, (1985 - present), and Wall Street Journal (1984 - present).

Indexing and full-text access to the Los Angeles Times. Covers 1985 to now.

**Access requires logging in with a Pepperdine email on the NY Times homepage. Find step-by-step log-in instructions on the access guide to log in. **

Indexing and full-text access to the Chicago Tribune, including extensive coverage of national, international and local news. Covers 1985 to current date.

National & international papers include: The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star
Regional papers include: The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, Daily News (New York), San Jose Mercury News.
Television & radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, FOX News, NPR, and others.

Features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. For help on how to use Nexis Uni, visit the research guide.This database is only available to current Pepperdine students, faculty, and staff.

Academic journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, booklets, and reports focused on women and gender issues. Some archival material as far back as 1974.

Provides full text coverage to peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more.

**Access requires logging in with a WSJ.com account. Register using your Pepperdine email address.** Get unlimited access to WSJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, curated newsletters and podcasts.